top of page

This Week's Saturday 6

Updated: Apr 5, 2020


Last Full Week of February has passed us by, yay!


This week was a great one, as it was the last one before Spring Break! So much was accomplished and although it was very stressful, I made it!


3 things to that happened this week:


1. I took like a bazillion exams for midterm or the halfway point of the semester (the last semester eek!), wrote 2 small papers, and wrote up a 10 source annotated bibliography. Saying I am ready to graduate after writing that last sentence is an absolute understatement, ha! I made it through though, and I have had worse weeks!


2. I went out with my best gal pals this last Thursday to celebrate making it through half of the last semester of our college careers, girls (and roomies) I have been friends with since first semester freshman year, so very special to have these full circle experiences. Who knew we would be lifelong friends after meeting so long ago, only growing in friendship as time has passed.


3. I am going on a little spring break trip, and by little, I mean very big and exciting! More to come on that at a later date, which I am so excited to share with you all. In regard to this trip I did lots of shopping this week to prepare to go, Target for the win, as always!


3 shares for this week:


1. This sign pictured up there at the top of the post, aka my newest pride and joy came from Target and was only $3! It is a total steal, and if you know how much I love my plants and love to talk about growth and progress, then you know I am going to cherish this baby forever! Reading "bloom" in all of my favorite color tones just makes my heart so happy! What a lovely visual reminder to us all to bloom!


Head over to your nearest Target dollar section to grab your's before they sell out!


2. I also got Travel journals, a pack of 3 for $3 as well from the Target dollar section, which would be a good idea for anyone who is wanting to dabble in starting a journal but doesn't want to buy anything super nice and expensive if they aren't so into it! The journals come with one journal having blank white pages, one having lined pages like a notebook, and one with bullet journal pages! Such a great pack with variety to meet your needs if you are not sure which one fits what you want right now.


3. An account I want to shout out and recommend you all to follow is Sarah Joy Blog. She is on instagram and my goodness she is the absolute best! I seriously admire her, and she is such a light to my day when I see her on my feed. She is into decor, with fresh and simplistic style, she is goofy and lighthearted, and she is real and authentic. I absolutely think everyone should be following her, she is the best best best! Her blog can be found here: https://sarahjoyblog.com/ go and check her out for yourself! I promise you will not regret it.


I hope you all had a great week, and if you have time I would love if you would comment or message me things that are going on in your week, your Saturday 6! Wins, losses, struggles, or the sharables, I am here for it!


blessings on your week ahead!


you are blessed. you are gifted. you are loved and appreciated, just as you are.


mindfully, molli

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page