top of page

Last Minute Halloween Costumes

Updated: Oct 31, 2020

I know how stressful trying to find the perfect costume can be for Halloween, and how spending money on outfits you will never wear again is pointless. Therefore, I rounded up some photos of my favorite costumes from the last few Halloweens to give you last minute procrastinators some good ideas as to what to go as!


A Cat



What you need: makeup (red or pink lipstick, and eye liner specifically), cat ears (I got mine at Claire's), a black top & black shoes (probably already in your closet), and a leopard skirt or pants (I bought mine at Forever 21 for like $8 and have reworn it countless times after Halloween!).


I did cat eyes, nose and whiskers all with my liquid eyeliner, added some fun eyeshadow and lipstick, and boom, I was a kitty! Add the outfit and some black nail polish to look like claws, and you are ready to go.


I wore this costume pre-Tiger King if you can believe that! So it is even more iconic now, as I was kind of channeling my inner Carol Baskin???? Now you can go as a kitty and have someone else go as Joe Exotic, or Carol, or whatever you want to do! A 10/10 costume in my book, and so dang fun to dress up as! This may have been my favorite costume I have ever worn honestly!


Self-Care Guru



What you need: Face paint to look like a facial, a robe, (slippers if you don't mind them getting dirty), and that's it!


This is the perfect last minute costume, because you already own a robe hopefully, if not starting loving yourself a little more please! And face paint is cheap, so minimal spending for this costume.


Do your eye makeup if you choose, toss your hair up in a topknot, and throw a robe on OVER your normal clothes (don't be a weirdo and just wear the robe without a tshirt and shorts/pants please!) and you are ready for Halloween!


This is such a fun costume to keep you warm when the other gals are freezing their buns off, as well as keep you comfy without breaking the bank for a sweet and original costume.



Frat Boy

What you need: A polo & khakis (I got both from the thift store, coming to a total of less than $10), a baseball cap to wear backwards (and lifted slightly off your head like they do for some unknown reason), a fanny pack, and converse/sperrys.


I already owned my fanny pack, baseball cap, and shoes so the outfit was an easy costume to put together in a pinch! Then just walk around like you are too cool to be wherever you are, taking pictures with your gal pals always violating their personal space and grabbing their buttcheeks (with their permission of course) and you are pretty much a real life frat boy.



Arthur


If you look at my friend Hannah in the above picture, Arthur is such an easy costume as well! All you need is a white button-up shirt, a yellow sweater, fake (or real!) glasses, jeans and brown shoes. The ears are just cut up construction paper taped to a headband.


Girl Scout







What you need: A basic shirt and skirt, a bow for your hair, converse, socks you can scrunch to make yourself look like a child, and a sash.


I was a girl scout growing up, so I already had the sash, but chances are you can buy a fake one online or ask a real girl scout to borrow her's.


Literally this costume was so cute and fun, and super easy to throw together. I owned everything for it except for the bow, and it was a total hit!


You can find bows at Target, Walmart, or Claire's, and the rest is in most of our closets!








A Fawn


This costume is remarkably similar to the cat costume, and was SO MUCH FUN!


What you need: A tan shirt (I got this in the target men's undershirt section), a tan skirt/shorts/pants, black shoes (to be your hooves), makeup and hair skills!


For my hair, I just did two looped buns as my "ears" and for my makeup I did my deer eyes and nose with liquid eyeliner, pink lipstick, and tan and white spots with eye shadow. This and the cat costume were my absolute favorites, and were so dang easy!


Cheap clothes to buy, or items you already own, this costume was so easy to throw together, and ended up being one of my very favorites!


I hope this post gave you some ideas of what you want your costume to be this weekend, please stay safe!


Happy Halloween my friends!


you are blessed. you are gifted. you are loved and appreciated, just as you are.


mindfully, molli

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page