top of page

This Week's Saturday 6

Updated: Apr 5, 2020


Introducing a new thing I am going to be doing on the blog! Every Saturday I will recap on 3 things that happened throughout the week that I feel like sharing, and then I will share 3 things i am looking forward to, some updates on life, or just relevant things to add on in. I am just kind of making it up as I go here, ha!


This week has been a good one, very productive and fun, so my Saturday 6 for this week is as follows:


3 things that happened this past week:

1. This week I finished by practicum experience, a 6 week long program designed to transition from student to like a grown-up nurse (lol), very similar to student teaching for people who are more familiar with that! You basically get assigned a nurse and work their schedule with them in place of a class specific unit clinical experience like the rest of nursing school is. It was so fun, I learned so much, and will honestly miss the people I worked with and the unit. Such an awesome experience!


2. I finished my practicum paper, a 15-20 page paper discussing this practicum experience that centers around incorporating 15 journal articles into this paper while integrating my own experiences from my practicum, relevant to the research of the articles on caring, vocation, standards of practice, critical thinking, ethics, health promotion, communication, and transition. Needless to say, I am surprised I can even type this post my hands and forearms were so sore from typing that whole thing!


3. I did lots of laundry, cleaning, and just all around tidying up which I have not done all at once in awhile, and it felt so good to get my life a little more organized again. There is something to be said about decluttering your physical space making you feel less heavy and cluttered on the inside.


3 random shares:

1. I am needing to do lots of homework this week, including an annotated bibliography, a paper proposal, three exams, and a French health promotion assignment, to gear up for spring break, so send me some good vibes as it is going to be a bit of a grind!


2. Next week consists of homework (previously mentioned), but it also consists of getting ready for a trip I am taking to France with my nursing program! I could not be more excited and can't wait to share some stuff on that with you all!


3. One person I want to highlight is @nurseclara on instagram and on her blog at https://www.nurse-clara.com/ as she is such an inspirational person to follow! I have followed her for a few years now as I have gone through nursing school, and I think she is the absolute best. So authentic and helpful when it comes to nursing and life. Go and give her some support, especially if you intend to study nursing or are currently in a nursing / graduate nursing program!


Best of luck with your week ahead and I hope you all are having a relaxing, fulfilling, and satisfying weekend! If you are a MN girl like me, get the heck off your phone/computer and get outside and enjoy this beautiful spring weather!


you are blessed. you are gifted. you are loved and appreciated, just as you are.


mindfully, molli

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page