top of page

Banana Oat Pancakes

Updated: Aug 28, 2020

I absolutely love bananas and banana baked goods! If you feel the same and are looking for a different take on the classic pancake recipe, you might like this recipe I threw together awhile back. It is simple, and easily altered to fit your tastes and what you're feeling like making, and they keep you full for so long!


Ingredients: Makes 8 SMALL pancakes, I usually triple the batch if I want leftovers or if I am making them for a group!

- 1 (mashed) banana

- 1/2 cup oats

- 2 eggs


optional add ins:

- dash of vanilla

- sprinkle of cinnamon

- chocolate chips (as many as you want)

- protein powder (1-2 scoops depending on your preference)

- peanut butter (as much as you want)


I usually do vanilla and cinnamon, and when making them just for myself, protein powder!

Step 1: mash your banana(s) to the consistency seen pictured!

Step 2: add in your eggs and mix well

Step 3: add in your vanilla or any other wet ingredients, such as peanut butter at this time

Step 4: add in your oats, cinnamon, protein powder, chocolate chips, or any other ingredients you have left!

Once you have all of your ingredients added in, wet on the bottom, dry on top, stir it together to get it to be all one uniform consistency, mixed up evenly.

Once it looks like this, you are ready to make your pancakes! Heat a pancake pan or any pan you have to low-medium heat and spray it with cooking spray to prevent sticking. Then add your pancake batter to the pan in small pancakes! I say small because these bad boys are very hard to flip without falling apart, so if they are too big you will not be able to keep them in one piece!

These are the size of my pancakes for reference! I use one spatula to flip and another to keep on the other side of the pancake to support it so it doesn't split in half! Once on the cooking pan they should take about a minute or two to brown before flipping to do the same on the other side.

Once you get all of them cooked, I add a little butter and warmed maple syrup to them, and enjoy! you can also add peanut butter, nutella, powdered sugar, whipped cream, or eat them plain!


I hope you enjoy this recipe, and if you try it please let me know how you liked it!


you are blessed. you are gifted. you are loved and appreciated, just as you are.


mindfully, molli

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page