top of page

5 ingredient shrimp tacos

Have you ever been to Chili's and had their shrimp tacos? If the answer is no, put down whatever you are reading this on and immediately go get yourself some! They are heavenly!


I loved them so much when I tried them, I knew I had to try to recreate them for the sake of my stomach, and my wallet, ha! Well fast-forward, I guessed the ingredients based on how they tasted, and tried to recreate them at home, and I have landed on a recipe that I think I like even better than the tacos from Chili's! The best part is that it only consists of 5 ingredients, and it takes like 15 minutes to put together. So, it goes without saying it is nothing special, but man is it TASTY! So good, I ate it for lunch & supper for every meal until it was gone, so like 3 days, and I want to make another batch!

The ingredients include:


- 1 bag of street taco tortillas (mini)


- 1 bag of coleslaw (I bought the kit, so it came with dressing)


- 1 bag of cooked frozen shrimp


- cayenne pepper


- 1 avocado, chopped into chunks




Shrimp & Avocado per your own preference!

1. Thaw your frozen shrimp out by running them under cold water. Then take off the tails and chop them into bite-sized pieces. I cut mine into 3rds, but that will be dependent on how big your shrimp are!


2. Toss them in a pan with cayenne pepper on them (splash a little olive oil on if you prefer), just get them nice and coated with the cayenne pepper.

3. Cover with foil and place in the oven at 350º for 10 minutes. I did this not to get them crispy, but to warm them up and get the cayenne pepper soaked into them.


4. While your shrimp are in the oven mix up the coleslaw, with the instructions on the bag. Basically empty the contents of the bag, add dressing, stir. Easy!


5. Cut up your avocado. I just chunked mine up into bite sized pieces, but you can make it look pretty if you really want to get fancy!


6. Then lay out your tortillas & top! I did shrimp on the bottom, coleslaw, and then avocado chunks on top!


7. The most important step: enjoy!


This recipe made anywhere from 12-15 tacos I would say, depending on how full you fill them up! I was stuffed after 3, and went down to 2 for some meals because they were just too filling. Honestly such a fun take on tacos, and they are so yummy & flavorful! I would have never thought to pair coleslaw with shrimp, but it truly is an amazing combination. The best part is that it is so easy to make, it is ridiculous!


I hope you enjoy this recipe, and be sure to let me know if you try it! I want to know your thoughts.


you are blessed. you are gifted. you are loved and appreciated, just as you are.


happy eating!


mindfully, molli

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page