top of page

Coconut Coffee Scrub

Updated: Apr 5, 2020


Looking for something homemade, economical, and environmentally sustainable to make for people for Christmas? Look no further! I love love love this coconut coffee face and body scrub I made, and have been gifting it to my friends and family this holiday season.


I use the scrub on my face prior to my shower or at night before going to bed to soften my skin before I go to sleep. I have a very bad coffee addiction, so I was just throwing my coffee grounds away following brewing my coffee. Instead, I saved them and LET THEM DRY. This is very important so that they do not collect mold if you do not let the coffee dry prior to mixing the scrub. I wanted something natural and environmentally friendly, without plastic packaging and something that would return to the earth after use rather than pollute the planet, and my own skin, with any chemicals.


It is a very easy gift to make in a pinch! The recipe is as follows:

- 1 part coconut oil

- 3 parts coffee grounds

- 1 tsp vanilla extract

- if you want more of a sticky rather than oily feeling on your skin, add honey to your desired texture.


Then mix it all together and put it into a glass jar.


It is honestly so simple to make and use, and makes your skin feel like new!


I use the scrub on my face by rubbing it on pretty liberally and letting the coffee grounds really dig into my face to get any dead skin off and smooth dry patches (both from frigid winter weather!), and then rinse it off with warm water. My face feels so smooth and hydrated and it does not cause me to break out or become oily throughout the day. For those that don't want to use it on their face, it is fine to use anywhere you want to scrub, my favorite being my hands. The coffee grounds really break away and dryness and it leaves my hands feeling super soft without the greasy residue I often get from lotion, which deters me from putting it on. This scrub would be an excellent pairing with your favorite hand/body lotion, or a replacement or alternative to those who dislike the oily feeling lotion often gives.


I hope you liked this easy gift idea, and happy holidays!


you are blessed. you are gifted. you are loved and appreciated, just as you are.


mindfully, molli

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page